Book Series I Want to Finish Part 2 | Book Things

I went through my TBR and cleaned it out, what was most difficult was deciding what series I want to finish – some I started as a kid or teenager, some I needed a break from. Here’s part one

 

Monster (Gone #7) by Michael Grant

m

 

Let’s see how long ago I started this series … Likely nine years ago (!!!). This book was released last year, another book this year. This shouldn’t be happening, the series was finished a long time ago. But I can’t stop now?! I have to finish this, unless this book is completely awful, in which case I guess I’ll find out reading it.

 

 

 

Opposition (Lux #5) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

op.jpg

 

The first three books of this series was good. A bit predictable, but entertaining. I still have this fifth book left, along with some extra material and hope to finish it just to see how it ends. Do you ever read a series too fast and suddenly you’ve gotten enough of it, like it’s way too much and you need a break? Usually happens with tv series, but apparently book series as well.

 

 

The Shadow Cabinet (Shades of London #3) by Maureen Johnson

tsc2.jpg

 

The problem with trying to finish series is that I don’t remember the plot of the first (two) books sometimes. Maureen Johnson seems like a awesome person, and I recently read “Truly Devious” which was everything of the modern boarding school mystery I didn’t know I wanted, but I’m going to have to read some summaries before starting the third book of “The Shades of London”

The Saga of Larten Crepsley by Darren Shan

lc

 

Last post here I mentioned how much I want to finish Demonata by Darren Shan. Then I remembered I didn’t finish this one either, it’s a spin-off of the original “Cirque du Freak” series. I’m honestly finishing these series to figure out how scary they are compared to me first reading them as a kid.

One thought on “Book Series I Want to Finish Part 2 | Book Things

Leave a comment